Students Council

The regulations of the Student Council  and student clubs of Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University were adopted by the Academic Council of the University, # 2001-34, dated 01 March 2001. This gave students the opportunity to represent their interests on educational and training issues in the relevant committees and platform. Also, the University began to assist participation in social –cultural and sport events. The Student Council is an organization authorized to represent the interest of students both within the university and beyond. It establishes communication between students and university administration, thereby increasing student participation in university management. Participation in university management is realized through participation of student council members in meetings of faculties and departments, as well as the Student Council.

The Student Council acts as a bridge between students and administration. It plays a very important role in dealing with different kinds of problems/opinions of students and their resolution.

In addition, the Student Council carries out relevant activities and takes measure aimed at resolving the problems of students. 

Board of Trustees



Nursultan Kanaev



Osman Yigen

Vice Speaker


Begimai Bekboeva


Rysbek Kubanchbekov


Raisa Yerlanbek


Bostonbek Babaev

Seсretary General

Kanykei Turdubekova



Board of Supervisors

Azhar Matrayimova


Mucteba Pek


Kemran Tapdygov




Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan, Tynchtyk Avenue, 56

Faculty of Economics and Management, 107 office

Tel: +996 312 49 27 56-67 (1147)